Exceptional Achievement Recognition Awards Recipients

Thursday January 29, 2008 Hart House ~ Great Hall 7 Hart House Circle, Toronto

Exceptional Achievement Award Recipients are those individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the Physical Therapy profession.

Vincent Lo – Practitioner

Gillian Bone - Professional Development

Dina Brooks - Research



Recognition Award Recipients

Recognition Award Recipients are those individuals or sites that have provided an extraordinary educational experience or positively impacted physical therapy students while in the academic or clinical environment. The recipients were nominated by students, clinicians and/or faculty.

Faculty (Interdepartmental)

David Salonen Dina Brooks Sharon Switzer-McIntrye

Lecturers/Instructors

Danielle McCormack Dr. Rob Cartotto Jack Miller Jamie Knight Joanne Dorion Judith Knighton Kristi Whitney-Mahoney Kyle Lee Lynn Wyse Nancy McNair Olga Livshits Peter Ho Robin Deliva Shirlene Campbell

Small Group Facilitators

Alana Tintse Allan Macdonald Allison Martins Amanda Fenton Anna Marie Sneath Bansi Shah **Bonnie Hodgins** Carol Weinberg Carolina Kwok **Caroline Jones** Chandra Farrer Cindy Robinson Denise Lai **Doreen Durante Evelyn Chong** Gila Karp Gina Peixoto Heather Kwok Jamil Lati Jeff Crowley Jeffrey Andrion Jennifer Howev Jennifer Agnew Jenny Maloney Joanna Parkes Jo-Anne Marcuz JoAnne Piccinin John Pendelbury Kate Green Kinny Quan Velanoski Leanna Graham Linda Nagai

Lynda O'Callaghan Lynn Curnew Maggie Reaume Mai Ly Manjit Bumrah Megan Dunford Nancy Ng Nicole Cooper Olga Livshits Sandra Yue Sarah Pryse-Phillips Shannon Krug Shelley Sharma Stacey Rombough Stephen Patton Sylvie Frechette Tina Daly

Clinical Instructors

Amanda Smart Ancy Thobani Andrew Bilz Anne Kuus Araceli Landaburu Bev Bulmer **Bill Wilcox** Carolina Kwok Chandra Farrer David Hadley Denise Scott **Dianne Pennev** Eleanor Solomon-Clarke Ellen Newbold Gina Peixoto Heather Kwok Jamil Lati Jean Yee Jennifer Ling Joanna Stanley Julie Hard Karen Ellis Kristina Guy Krisztina Weinacht Lesley Jackson Liz Farguharson Mary Jane McIntyre Moissei Zinguer Naomi Eisenberg Peter Ho Raymond Kao Ron O'Hare Saloni Malhotra Sarah Couperthwaite Sarah-Pryse Phillips Sharon Peacock

Shawn Brady Shelley Ishida Sherry Harburn Simon Leung Teresa Yeung Tracy Blake Vanessa Wheeler Vincent Lo

Other Roles

Research Advisors Pat Fox Karen Brunton Liz Inness

Centre Coordinator of Clinical Education Robyn Davies

Occupational Therapist at Clinical Site Nancy Mirza

Team/Site

- *Baycrest Parkinson's SCS Team:* Tanya Aggett, Hedda Zahavi, Karin Salzman, Wendy Power, Jan Goldstein
- Bridgepoint Community Rehabilitation: Naomi Eisenberg, Rowena Fleming, Vanessa Mascharenhas, Wendi Gallagher, Nicky Nevin
- Hand Week Teaching Team: Teresa Wesolowski, Mary Chang, Marianne Williams, Catherine Sullivan
- *High Tech Physiotherapy:* Andria Celluci, Leanne McNabney
- Mount Sinai Out-Patient
 Physiotherapy Team: Olga
 Livshits, Natalie Greenidge, Tina
 Daly, Leanna Graham, Doreen
 Durante, Meghan Ricci
- Paul and Cindy Wilson Unit 8
- Physiotherapists at Bridgepoint
 Hospital
- St. Michael's Hospital Physiotherapy Team
- Toronto General Hospital Cardiorespiratory Team