MScPT Students Recognized

Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon presented their Award for Excellence in Physical Therapy to Amanda Kapsimalis at our convocation ceremony for the Class of 2013 on November 13, 2013. Amanda attained the highest average throughout her studies in PT. Amanda is one of many award recipients the department recognized for outstanding achievement in the Class of 2013. Lauren Sutherland received the Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon Silver Medal for Excellence in Physical Therapy for attaining the second highest average throughout her studies in PT.

Here is a full list of all award winners. Full descriptions of these awards are also available. Congratulations to our graduates!

  • Wing-Tung Rachel Lee: Canadian Physiotherapy Association – Paediatric Division Award
  • Lisa Herterich: C. Estelle Cunningham Prize
  • Abdullah Imam: Central Toronto District – OPA Award
  • Wing-Tung Rachel Lee: Molly Verrier Award
  • Rachel Parisien: Heart and Breath of Physical Therapy Award
  • Ryan Brijlal, Samantha Chung, Jonathan Lim Sze How, Nadir Mawji, Min Tang, Anne-Marie Bourgeois, Allison Condren, Ellen McCurry, Giulia Mesaroli, Peter Petropanagos: Breathe in Life Research Poster Award
  • Ali Hassan: Carlos Melendez Memorial Award
  • Mathew Hughes (2012) + Diane Blonski (2013): Cardiorespiratory Division Student Award
  • Etienne Dugal-Tessier: Kathryn A Falconer Memorial Prize
  • Min Tang: University Health Network Prize
  • Kendra Saunders + Tristan Senior: Goldie Lewis Award
  • Giulia Mesaroli: Hospital for Sick Children Prize in Paediatrics
  • Nadir Mawji: Physical Therapy/Occupational Therapy Alumni Association Award
  • Jessica Pearo: Mount Sinai Hospital Book Award
  • Amanda Rancourt: Mary N. Sauriol Business Practice Prize
  • Ali Hassan: Mountain Challenge Award
  • Katie Hauck: Toronto Cathay Lions Club Scholarship
  • Angela Chung, Etienne Dugal-Tessier, Edga Escorcia, Kathy Li, Lisa Smuskowitz: pt Health Prize for Excellence in Student Research
  • Anne-Marie Bourgeois: St. Michael’s Hospital Trauma Physiotherapy Award
  • Amanda Rancourt: Canadian Physiotherapy Association Award
  • Megan Covert: Herta Leyss Scholarship in Physical Therapy
  • Nadir Mawji + Masumi Turnbull: Olive Wallace Pester Fellowship in Physical Therapy
  • Lauren Sutherland: Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon Silver Medal for Excellence in Physical Therapy
  • Amanda Kapsimalis: Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon Award for Excellence in Physical Therapy
  • Amanda Kapsimalis: CIHR Health Professional Student Research Award