INVITATION: A Conversation Among Black Physiotherapists in Canada and the UK, Friday, June 26

 

RSVP: https://www.physicaltherapy.utoronto.ca/forms/a-conversation-among-black-physiotherapists-in-canada-and-the-uk-rsvp/

What: This is an invitation to a virtual dialogue to connect Black PTs and PT students from across Canada and the UK

Who: This dialogue is for Black PTs and Black physiotherapy students in Canada and the UK. We may organize other virtual opportunities in the future for allies interested in dismantling anti-Black racism, but this first meeting is only for Black PTs and PT students.

Why: Our goal is threefold:

  1. To build community and connection among Black PTs
  2. To make space for discussion about racism in the context of these difficult days, in a way that centres the lived experience of Black PTs and Black PT students
  3. To consider development of a future webinar (or series!) sharing stories and lived experiences of Black PTs as a step toward a more inclusive profession and world

When: Friday, June 26, 2020

  • Canada:
    • 9-10am PDT (e.g. Vancouver, Yukon)
    • 10-11am MDT (e.g., Edmonton, Regina)
    • 11am-noon CDT (e.g., Winnipeg)
    • 12-1pm EDT (e.g., Toronto, Montreal)
    • 1-2pm ADT (e.g., Halifax)
    • 1:30-2:30pm NDT (e.g., Newfoundland)
  • UK:
    • 5-6pm BST (e.g., London)

Questions:

Posted on behalf of:

Courtney Bean
Tracy Blake
Stephanie Lurch
Emmanuel Ovola
Meredith Smith