Congratulations to this year’s Physical Therapy Advocacy Award Winners!

Kristen Dufresne, Meghan Jensen, and Christiane Junod

Lucy Liu and Arusha Sood

Lauren Handler

The Department of Physical Therapy is proud of our students and their initiative and commitment to creating a culture of advocacy! Kristen, Meghan, and Christiane look forward to engaging in a Pain Neuroscience Education campaign. Lucy and Arusha are thrilled to begin their Physical Therapy Advocacy Club and, with her funding, Lauren will be eagerly creating an Exercise as Medicine Podcast. Next year, each group will be presenting on their experiences and we can hardly wait to hear about their activities and successes! Congratulations and well done!