Congratulations to the Graduating Class of 2018!

Photo of our Graduating Class on Front CampusWe celebrated our MScPT Graduating Class of 2018 at Fall Convocation on November 6, 2018. The department hosted an Awards Ceremony and Reception with the Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy Alumni Association, acknowledging the impressive accomplishments of our graduates. We congratulate and wish our new graduates the very best as they embark on the next stage of their careers!  Please see the list of honours and awards recipients:

Convocation Honours and Awards

Breathe in Life Research Poster Award
Recipients: Susan Bowman (first place), Kirsten Alannah Behm, Charlotte Susanne Dunlap, James Koo, Erica Mary Zurawski (honourable mention)

C. Estelle Cunningham Prize
Recipient: Andrea Lorraine Burley

Canadian Academy of Manipulative Physiotherapists (CAMPT) Award
Recipient: Nicole Johnston

Canadian Physiotherapy Association Award
Recipient: Parminder Singh

Canadian Physiotherapy Association Leadership Award of Excellence
Recipient: James Koo

Canadian Physiotherapy Association Rising Star Distinction
Recipient: TBA

Carlos Melendez Memorial Award
Recipient: Olivia Wanki So

CBI Health Group Prize for Excellence in Student Research
Recipients: Kirsten Allanah Behm, Charlotte Susanne Dunlap, James Koo, Erica Mary Zurawski

Central Toronto District – OPA Award
Recipients: Christiane Anora Junod, Sawyer Peloso

Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon Gold Medal for Excellence in Physical Therapy
Recipient: Nicole Johnston

Dr. Barnett & Beverley Giblon Silver Medal for Excellence in Physical Therapy
Recipient: Brittany Frias Pereira

Heart and Breath of Physical Therapy Award
Recipient: Jiaqiao Tang

Herta Leyss Scholarship in Physical Therapy
Recipient: Erin Albaum

Hospital for Sick Children Prize in Paediatrics
Recipient: Nicole Jacoba Hensen Hughes

Mary N. Sauriol Business Practice Prize
Recipient: Amber Watkins

Molly Verrier Award
Recipient: Brittany Michelle McEachern

Mount Sinai Hospital Book Award
Recipient: Brittany Frias Pereira

Mountain Challenge Book Prize
Recipient: Erica Mary Zurawski
Olive Wallace Pester Fellowship in Physical Therapy
Recipient: Christiane Anora Junod

Physical Therapy/Occupational Therapy Alumni Association Award
Recipient: Lindsay Brazill

Toronto Cathay Lions Club Scholarship
Recipient: Sofia Provad

Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network Patient Quality of Life Award
Recipient: Sofia Provad

University Health Network Book Prize
Recipient: Alison Sharpe