Exceptional Achievement Award Nomination 2022

We are now receiving nominations for the Department of Physical Therapy Exceptional Achievement Awards!  Exceptional Achievement Award Recipients are individuals who have made exceptional long standing contributions to the Physical Therapy profession in one of four areas. 

Nominees must have a status appointment in the Department of Physical Therapy.

The Department of Physical Therapy Awards Ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 26, 2022 from 12-1pm.

Education Exceptional Achievement Award acknowledges an individual who demonstrates education excellence to physical therapy students in their teaching practice and educational innovation. Examples may include but are not limited to outstanding clinical instructors, lab demonstrators, or small group facilitators. Previous award recipients include: Judi Hunter, Lynne Sinclair, Molly Verrier, Sharon-Switzer-McIntyre, Dina Brooks, Brenda Mori, Anne Agur, Euson Yeung, Cathy Evans, Anne Kuus, Robyn Davies, Kinny Quan Velanoski, Erin Miller, Lindsay Beavers, Martine Quesnel, Stephanie Lurch, and Tricia Twogood.

Physical Therapy Practitioner Exceptional Achievement Award acknowledges a Physical Therapist who demonstrates expertise in a clinical content area, a best practice approach to delivering patient centred care and participates in the development of their practice and the development of others in their clinical area. Previous award recipients include: Euson Yeung, Christine Carpenter, Krisztina Weinacht, Ros Crooks, Mary Sauriol, Helen Lee, Liz Inness, Vincent Lo, Karen Brunton, Pamela Hilliard, David Evans, Agnes Makowski, Angelo Papachristos, Jennifer Agnew, Jo-Anne Howe, Charlotte Anderson, Gail Kirkwood, and Leslie Soever.

Professional Development Exceptional Achievement Award acknowledges an individual who demonstrates ongoing contribution to the development and advancement of the Physical Therapy profession. Previous award recipients include: Maria Tassone, Viivi Riis, Jo-Anne Howe, Elaine Aimone, Chantal Graveline, Sheila Ritcey, Signe Holstein, Gillian Bone, Dorianne Sauve, Michel Landry, Kelly Brewer, Annette Marcuzzi, Jeffrey Andrion, Lisa Wickerson, Anna Marie Sneath, Denise Scott, Jennifer Howey, Lakshmi Matmari, and Dean Lising.

Research Exceptional Achievement Award acknowledges an individual who demonstrates excellence in the development and dissemination of new knowledge in a collaborative manner and fosters the development of new researchers.  Previous award recipients include: Ethne Nussbaum, Susan Jaglal, Bill McIlroy, Aileen Davis, Nancy Olmstead, Cheryl Cott, Dina Brooks, Virginia Wright, Barbara Gibson, Kelly O`Brien, Nancy Salbach, Maria Huijbregts, Helen Razmjou, Kara Patterson, Kristin Musselman, and Sunita Mathur.

The deadline for nominations is Friday March 25, 2022.

I'm sorry, the deadline to nominate was Friday Mar 25, 2022.